Live in color.

This door in my life I’d love to slam shut but I can’t. It’ll remain open a crack because of sharing custody of the kids and that is the only reason. I feel like through the last year I’ve gotten my ass hit by it, head bruised and fingers pinched on the way out many a times and continue to still but those wounds by trying to shut the door are minimal compared to the damage left on the other side. After I left, I would say it’s like going from living a black and white life to living in color again. Remembering who I am and not who someone wanted me to be. Seeing the blue skies, green trees again, the nice, good and loving parts of me, having fun the way I want and freely loving and raising my children how I feel is best not having someone telling me what to do. I can leave the dark twisted words that makes you question your existence everyday on the other side of the door, I can leave the black and white and live in color. I think we all deserve this. Here are some beautiful front door colors that hopefully will inspire you to make a change and statement to your home but will also have you living in color! 

Leave a comment